Board of Directors

The local Partnership is governed by a Board of Directors, representing parents, public agencies, private businesses, communities of faith, child care centers, educational institutions, civic organizations, and concerned citizens. Former and current board members, along with community members, serve on the Partnership’s many committees and task forces. Below is a list of the Partnership’s board officers and members.

Executive Committee

  • Christopher Brook President
  • Kerry Moore Vice President
  • Stephen Jackson Secretary
  • Jean Mankowski Treasurer
  • Lucinda Munger Past Officer

Complete Board List

  • Coby Jansen Austin Orange County Health Department
  • Emily Bivens Frank Porter Graham Bilingue
  • Christopher Brook ACLU of North Carolina
  • Mia Burroughs Orange County Commissioner
  • Siobhan Colgan FPG Child Development Institute
  • Sue Florence Cedar Grove Community Center
  • Braxton Foushee NAACP
  • Stephen Jackson NC Department of Public Instruction
  • Jean Mankowski Carolina Institute for Developmental Disabilities
  • Adriana Martinez Spanish for Fun Academy
  • Kerry Moore Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
  • Lucinda Munger Orange County Library
  • Todd Wirt Orange County Schools
For comments and questions please email: *If you have comments for an individual board member please include their name in the subject of the email.